Average Guest Rating for Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 130 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Robert
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great rooms well situated"
The staff were extremely friendly, and helpful. The room was large, cozy, and in great condition. The room was clean, and there was a good selection of hot drinks. The WiFi signal was strong and the i... Read more
"Great rooms well situated"
The staff were extremely friendly, and helpful. The room was large, cozy, and in great condition. The room was clean, and there was a good selection of hot drinks. The WiFi signal was strong and the internet was fast. I would fully recommend this guest house to anybody. Read less
Likes:
There was nothing about my stay that wasn't good.
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Wendy
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable"
Extremely comfortable and nice breakfast... Read more
"Very comfortable"
Extremely comfortable and nice breakfast Read less
Likes:
cleanliness and warmth
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Stephen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect 3 nights stay in an excellent location"
Owners were there when you needed them, but respected our privacy at other times.... Read more
"Perfect 3 nights stay in an excellent location"
Owners were there when you needed them, but respected our privacy at other times. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable beds in clean rooms, excellent breakfast, quiet location.
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Jennifer
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Good location, small but comfortable rooms."
The Ferndale Guest House is in a quiet central location. My room was very small, but probably in-line with a European B&B. The owners were pleasant, but not particularly friendly - for example n... Read more
"Good location, small but comfortable rooms."
The Ferndale Guest House is in a quiet central location. My room was very small, but probably in-line with a European B&B. The owners were pleasant, but not particularly friendly - for example neither of them ever introduced themselves. Read less
Likes:
Quiet location.
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Maureen
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely B&B, would stay again."
Overnight stay as attending an event in Leamington Spa.... Read more
"Lovely B&B, would stay again."
Overnight stay as attending an event in Leamington Spa. Read less
Likes:
Convenient location with parking. Facilities and cleanliness first class. Room very well appointed. Breakfast excellent.
Dislikes:
Was in a single room at the top of the building which had sloping ceiling. Ok for me but would be a problem for anyone taller.
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Efosa
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great experience"
Friendly and very helpful staff.... Read more
"Great experience"
Friendly and very helpful staff. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed and serene environment.
Dislikes:
Expected beans in my English breakfast though but not complaining.
Response from Ferndale House:
Sorry you didn't get beans, we only add them on request as most people do not want them
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
dominique
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Delightful stay"
I just felt very much at home... Read more
"Delightful stay"
I just felt very much at home Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Antony
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, clean, friendly,good value and an excellent freshly cooked full English breakfast."
Two nights while officiating at National Champioships in nearby Leamington Spa.... Read more
"Comfortable, clean, friendly,good value and an excellent freshly cooked full English breakfast."
Two nights while officiating at National Champioships in nearby Leamington Spa. Read less
Likes:
Excellent value and a variety of eating places within walking distance.
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Luisa
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great accomodation!"
Our room was on the ground floor, it was very large and confortable, with a nice bow-window and a soft and very big double bed (it's one of the largest beds I have ever slept on) and feather pillows. ... Read more
"Great accomodation!"
Our room was on the ground floor, it was very large and confortable, with a nice bow-window and a soft and very big double bed (it's one of the largest beds I have ever slept on) and feather pillows. The bathroom was nice and clean. For breakast we could choose among several options, we had croissants with jam and butter, very good. The house has a yard where cars can be parked, otherwise there are also park places along the street, which is quiet at night. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
jason
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Chateau Impney and silverstone weekend"
We had a weekend of motorsport and Ferndale House sat nicely inbetween the two venues.

As for the Fernadale, it's a nice place to stay, good clean rooms with a comfortable bed. Breakfast... Read more
"Chateau Impney and silverstone weekend"
We had a weekend of motorsport and Ferndale House sat nicely inbetween the two venues.

As for the Fernadale, it's a nice place to stay, good clean rooms with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was very nice and
service was great too. Would stay here again :0) Read less
Likes:
my first visit to Kenilworth and i I really like the town and it's properties. Walking locally it feels very safe and the bars & restaurants we visited felt very welcoming, never felt like an ousider
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.7 out of 5
 We were making our our way south to return to London and decided to stay near Warwick and Stratford upon Avon and stayed here. Great decision. 
Jocelyn / Aug 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Kenilworth Castle (0.8mi, 1.3km)
Kenilworth Castle and Elizabethan Garden is a ten minute walk from the gues…Nearby Attractions